LEADERSHIP & STAFF BROOKLAND CAMPUS

Stokes School employs high quality teachers and administrators from everywhere in the world.  Our employees hail from the United States, Belgium, Bolivia, Cameroon, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Guatemala, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Mali, Peru, Senegal, Switzerland, Syria, Trinidad, and United Kingdom. Over forty percent of our professional staff has a Masters degree or higher.  Our faculty and staff have earned recognition for their commitment to education and for their abilities locally, regionally, and nationally. 

 

In order to ensure that our students receive the best education possible, Stokes School prioritizes securing ongoing professional development opportunities. All teachers and staff participate in a Summer Professional Development Institute, during which they attend workshops on the most up-to-date and effective instructional topics and techniques, such as International Baccalaureate, Common Core Curriculum, Next Generation Science Standards, Responsive Classroom, and various instructional technologies. Instructional Leaders also support the growth of individual teachers by performing regular teaching observations and providing feedback. Each teacher also creates a personal professional development plan designed to enhance their practice.

Role
Name
Email
Founder
Linda Moore
lindam@ewstokes.org
Executive Director
Erika Bryant
erikab@ewstokes.org
Campus Director Brookland
Bobby Caballero
bobbyc@ewstokes.org
Director of Operations
Fresia Cortes
FresiaC@ewstokes.org
Director of Data, Planning, and Accountability
Julia Senerchia
JuliaS@ewstokes.org
Director of Finance
Bill Moczydlowski
BillM@ewstokes.org
Director of Language Acquisition
David Bravo
DavidB@ewstokes.org
Chief Academic Officer
Marta del Pilar Lynch
PilarL@ewstokes.org
Family Engagement Coordinator
Ana Maria Donado
AnaD@ewstokes.org
Communications Manager
Caroline Hutton
CarolineH@ewstokes.org
Dean of Students Brookland Campus
Abby Sondak
AbbyS@ewstokes.org
Director of Teaching and Learning Brookland Campus
Constanza Rosas
ConstanzaR@ewstokes.org
IB-PYP Coordinator
Rebecca Courouble
RebeccaC@ewstokes.org
Director of Special Education
Everett Richardson
EverettR@ewstokes.org
Chef Manager
Juan Powell
JuanP@ewstokes.org
Food Service Assistant
Melita Cooper
MelitaC@ewstokes.org
Office Manager
Mirsa Lopez
MirsaL@ewstokes.org
Office Assistant
Roxana Rivas
RoxanaR@ewstokes.org
Pre-K French Teacher
Liliane Duchene
LilianeD@ewstokes.org
Pre-K French Assistant Teacher
Kady Keita
KadyK@ewstokes.org
Pre-K French Teacher
Francoise Villeneuve
FrancoiseV@ewstokes.org
Pre-K French Assistant Teacher
Constant N'Goran
ConstantN@ewstokes.org
Pre-K Spanish Teacher
Griselda Vasquez
GriseldaV@ewstokes.org
Pre-K Spanish Assistant Teacher
Yara Carillo
YaraC@ewstokes.org
Pre-K Spanish Teacher
Melida Ortega
MelidaO@ewstokes.org
Pre-K Spanish Assistant Teacher
Kelly Flores
KellyF@ewstokes.org
Pre-K Coordinator
Jonah Davenport
JonahD@ewstokes.org
Pre-K Assistant
Wasaba Sidibay
WasabaS@ewstokes.org
Kindergarten Spanish Teacher
Jennifer Sloop
JenniferS@ewstokes.org
Kindergarten Spanish Teacher
Marcia Lue-Chung Herbert
MarciaH@ewstokes.org
Kindergarten French
Monica Dixon-Hagos
MonicaD@ewstokes.org
Kindergarten French Teacher
Laurence Laurent
LaurenceL@ewstokes.org
First Grade Spanish Teacher
Grace Zarpak
GraceU@ewstokes.org
First Grade Spanish Teacher
Veronica Tobar
VeronicaT@ewstokes.org
First Grade French Teacher
Sophia Super
SophiaS@ewstokes.org
First Grade French Teacher
Sonia Begnana
SoniaB@ewstokes.org
Second Grade English Teacher
Jessie Caola
JessieC@ewstokes.org
Second Grade English Assistant Teacher
Laura Funderburk
LauraF@ewstokes.org
Second Grade French Teacher
Julie Leogal
JulieL@ewstokes.org
Second Grade English Teacher
Marcela Alba
MarcelaA@ewstokes.org
Third Grade Spanish Teacher
Bryson Hatten
BrysonH@ewstokes.org
Third Grade Spanish Teacher
Carlos Quiroz
CarlosQ@ewstokes.org
Third Grade French Teacher
Virginia Ritinski
VirginiaR@ewstokes.org
Third Grade French Teacher
Alice Delteil
AliceD@ewstokes.org
Fourth Grade English Teacher
Ben Frey
BenF@ewstokes.org
Fourth Grade English Assistant Teacher
Lisa Volpe
LisaV@ewstokes.org
Fourth Grade Spanish Teacher
Margarita Robledo
MargaritaR@ewstokes.org
Fourth Grade French Teacher
Amelia Muller
AmeliaM@ewstokes.org
Fifth Grade English Teacher
Darren Stewart
DarrenS@ewstokes.org
Fifth Grade English Assistant Teaxcher
Jacqueline Walker
JacquelineD@ewstokes.org
Fifth Grade Spanish Teacher
Carlos Jolon
CarlosJ@ewstokes.org
Instructional Coach
Richelle Chapman
RichelleC@ewstokes.org
Instructional Coach
René Hayden
ReneH@ewstokes.org
Spanish Language Interventionist
Maria Cecilia Carpio
MariaC@ewstokes.org
French Language Interventionist
Satiya Ewing-Boyd
SatiyaE@ewstokes.org
Special Education Coordinator
Donnell Peterson
DonnellP@ewstokes.org
Special Education Assistant
Syncottia Belinfontie
SyncottiaB@ewstokes.org
Social Worker
Caira Temple
CairaT@ewstokes.org
Fifth Grade French Teacher
Georgette Blay
GeorgetteB@ewstokes.org
Learning Specialist
Ilcia Moran-Ramos
IlciaM@ewstokes.org
Learning Specialist
D'Anglea Davis
DangelaD@ewstokes.org
Learning Specialist
Carol Lubin
CarolL@ewstokes.org
Learning Specialist
Will Foley
WilliamF@ewstokes.org
Learning Specialist
Reginald Alston
ReginaldA@ewstokes.org
Learning Specialist
Alexandra Foust
AlexandraF@ewstokes.org
Learning Specialist
Holly Heller-Schwartz
HollyH@ewstokes.org
Learning Specialist
Lauren Gunn
LaurenG@ewstokes.org
Learning Specialist
Karei Davis
KareiD@ewstokes.org
Learning Support
Sheila Scott-Bates
SheilaS@ewstokes.org
1-on-1 Aide
Brenda Guevara
BrendaG@ewstokes.org
1-on-1 Aide
Julieth Romero
JuliethR@ewstokes.org
1-on-1 Aide
Eliahs Lucumi
EliahsL@ewstokes.org
1-on-1 Aide
Tracey Alexander
TraceyA@ewstokes.org
Nurse
Emily Kometa
ekometa@cnmc.org
Nurse
Kara Burke
kburke@cnmc.org
Art
Joan Flannery
JoanF@ewstokes.org
Music
Francis Richards
FrancisR@ewstokes.org
Physical Education/Health
Eric Vance
EricV@ewstokes.org
Physical Education/Health
Jay Brathwaite
JayB@ewstokes.org
Physical Education/Health
Jerel Pleasant
JerelP@ewstokes.org
Librarian
Lisa Volpe
LisaV@ewstokes.org
Garden Coordinator
Caroline Hutton
CarolineH@ewstokes.org
Kitchen Manager
Kimberly Williams
KimberlyW@ewstokes.org
Kitchen Assistant
Angela Smiley
AngelaS@ewstokes.org
Kitchen Assistant
Jay Hills
JayH@ewstokes.org
Kitchen Assistant
Makeisha Daye
Kitchen Assistant
Maricela Benavidez
MaricelaB@ewstokes.org
Kitchen Assistant
Rosa Perez
RosaP@ewstokes.org
Kitchen Assistant
Sean Bullock
SeanB@ewstokes.org
IT Support
Tokunbo Adedeinde
TokunboA@ewstokes.org
IT Support
Sunny Keita
SunnyK@ewstokes.org
Maintenance Supervisor
Carrol Coley
CarrolC@ewstokes.org
Maintenance Assistant
Tony Buckhanan
AntonioB@ewstokes.org
Security
Gerald Menslah
GeraldM@ewstokes.org